Handouts for ME 534
Fluid Mechanics

Essentials of Index Notation

Some important results from 503 and 507

Dimensional Analysis. Part I.

Dimensional Analysis. Part II.

Notes from class on Tuesday, 7 April

Notes from class on Thursday, 9 April

Notes from class on Tuesday, 14 April

Notes from class on Thursday, 16 April

Notes from class on Tuesday, 21 April

Notes from class on Thursday, 23 April

Notes from class on Tuesday, 28 April

Notes from class on Thursday, 30 April

Notes from class on Tuesday, 5 May

Notes from class on Tuesday, 12 May

Notes from class on Thursday, 14 May

Notes from class on Tuesday, 19 May

Notes from class on Thursday, 21 May

Notes from class on Tuesday, 26 May

Notes from class on Thursday, 28 May

Notes from class on Tuesday, 2 June

Notes from class on Thursday, 4 June

Lenticular waves caused by the airflow over Mt. Rainier

Various examples of waves, especially water waves

Guidelines for the Report

Some photographs from Van Dyke's book on compressible flows and shock waves

Side-view of Rayleigh-Taylor simulation, 3.3MB (A.W. Cook)

Jet transitioning to turbulence, 8.2MB (J.W. Nichols)

Turbulence shear layer, 9.6MB (G.L. Brown and A. Roshko)

Some photographs of unstable flows

Equations in the k-epsilon model


<rileyj@u.washington.edu> Thurs 4 June 2015